Account Doesn’t Belong To This Facebook User

You are here:
< All Topics

This error means that you are logged into the wrong personal profile, associated with your Just Social Post account. What does it mean?

When connecting a business page, your Just Social Post account must be synchronized with a personal profile that has an assigned Editor or Admin role on this page.

When the page is added, its Admin profile is automatically attached to your Just Social Post account as the host. Thus, your Just Social Post account has a specific Facebook profile associated.

In order to ensure flawless posting such a personal profile must be authorized in the same browser at www.facebook.com to set the bond.

In case you don't know which Facebook profile is the host on your Just Social Post account, check other Facebook pages in the Calendar on the left and try to remember what profile is the admin there.

 

Or you can check it on the business page itself. Go to the page settings, find the Page Roles section and you'll find what you need there.

If you have any additional questions or need more help, don't hesitate to reach out to us at Help@JustSocialPost.com.

Next Add Your Facebook Business Page
Table of Contents